Rental property

Renting Single Room/Shared Bath/Kitchen

$600 mo.
Available Now
4 beds2 baths100 sqft
0.25 acres | built 1983

This is an older home in a very slow process for updating. (Nothing is cheep or free, thrift shopping helps) 4 bedroom 2bathroom house and looking to rent out a bedroom that measures 9.6ft x 12ft from wall to wall. This includes a shared bathroom, living space and kitchen. Rules and whatnots will be discussed and signatured for. Half of the downstairs is full of car parts so if you like working on cars or want to learn about them, you've opened the perfect opportunity. It's not as ugly as it sounds but due to this, instead of this being a 2 living room house, it's only got one. Pets negotiable, we aren't judgemental or prejudice with animals or people. We would really need details about your animals personality and have your animal (s) meet ours and would need to talk to you about what's required, expected and non negotiable if we allowed you to move in. The room is in the basement, the floor is painted not carpeted, so I certainly recommend a throw rug for the large space if your not good on cold. The fridge upstairs is small and shared but if you would like more space we recommend getting a mini fridge for the bedroom. Laundry is on the basement floor as well. The two adjoining walls are the bathroom and the other bedroom. There is a 36yr old, a 28yr old and a 57yr old who live in the home. Each with their own personalities and interests, so if you decide to move in, don't be too shy because we all look out for one another. The length of time for the space will be done in 6month increments with a 30day notice to leave. All of the details we be gone over at the time of having you look inside the home. Keep in mind, if you move in, you will be signing a rental contract also and acknowledging you understand and agree to what we ask of you if you live here. The rent is $600, paid ahead of time, in cash, at the beginning of the month, for the month that it is paid. An additional $100/monthly if you are a felon and/or on any type of registry and we agree to having you live in our home. (Slight differences in rental agreements) There will be a $400 non-refundable deposit. (Things break sometimes, accidents happen, a quick errand, who knows. More on this one later.) If you have pets that we agree may come with you, there will be a $250 non refundable pet deposit for the first animal and $50 for each additional. Also each month an additional $15 for each pet you have in the home, no matter how small. Things to know: There is no back yard for play (you'll see) 2 cats 2 dogs live here already 3 people live in the home House is under very slow updates Aka only half of the house looks nice. Adjoining room renter requests quiet time after 930pm weekdays (sensitive ears at night when trying to sleep and has an early schedule, so use headphones) At the moment, dishes get done by hand here Fridge is small so personal mini is recommended Cold cement floor in bedroom Rent will be prorated Male and female welcome Couples negotiable Pets negotiable Any race welcome One Spanish speaking person lives here If your a helpful hand, mechanically inclined and knowledgeable or a good cook, you will make a wonderful addition to the home. To anyone who is not, I'm sure we can fit you in just fine. *Smiles* Thanks for reading, have a beautiful ______!!!!! ^_^

Air ConditioningWindow Unit
Attached GarageYes
CarpetYes
Ceiling Fan(s)Yes
DeckYes
DishwasherYes
FireplaceYes
FurnishedYes
HeatingForced Air
New PaintYes
ParkingOn-Street
Washer & DryerOn-Site
Fenced YardYes

Who Pays Utilities


Lease Terms

Lease Length6-36 Months
Security Deposit$300
Application Fee$50
Pet Deposit$25
Monthly Pet Fee$15
Background CheckYes

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?


« See all listings in Harrisville, UT