Single Room For Rent

$600 mo.
Available Mar 18, 2021
1 bed1 bath1250 sqft
built 1950

Seth Barrow

Single room for rent in an LGBT household. There are two of us here, an inside cat named Austin, and an outside cat named Bert. He likes to come in and visit sometimes though. I'm 31 and roommate is 29. We both work full time and he is also going to school. We're pretty laid back and like to hang out after work with a cocktail. I smoke, but not in the house, of course. I love yard work and a clean house. We run wall-e, the roomba once a day to get the cat hair and we deep clean once a week or more if needed. I have an obsession with Scensty, so the house is always smelling fresh and clean. I'd be very skeptical of introducing another animal to the home, but I'm willing to chat about it. I'm looking for someone fun, friendly, CLEAN, and respectful of my home and belongings. I've become somewhat of a hermit in my old age and with covid, but miss little parties and bbqs. The house and yard are super cute and l try my best to keep everything looking perfect. We've got a nice patio and fire pit in the backyard for summer nights. You get a designated spot in the driveway, washer and dryer access anytime, a tiny 1950's kitchen, and will share a bathroom with the other roommate. The room available is the best in the house in my opinion. There is a brand new bathroom in the basement with a jetted tub that you are also welcome to use. I'm always working on some project here or there and like to keep busy with updating the house. Rent is $600 and that includes utilities. I am asking for first and last month's rent up front. You are more than welcome to have guests over, but I like to try to avoid having the neighbors think our house is a revolving door of men (or women), if you catch my drift. Anyway, shoot me a text and we'll chat more about the place! I'm excited to meet you and share my home with you! We're right west of downtown and 30 seconds from north and southbound freeway access. This neighborhood is the best! I've rambled on long enough!

Air ConditioningCentral Air
Ceiling Fan(s)Yes
DeckYes
DishwasherYes
Hardwood FlooringYes
HeatingForced Air
ParkingDedicated Spot
PatioYes
Two-Tone PaintYes
Washer & DryerIn Unit
BBQ Area(s)Yes
Community GardenYes

Who Pays Utilities


Lease Terms

Lease LengthMonth-to-month
Security Deposit$600

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?


« See all listings in Salt Lake City, UT