Rental property

Roommate in a Queer Home

$800 mo.
Available Jul 1, 2024
1 bed1 bath1600 sqft
built 1950

Lezlie

Looking for a roommate (queers & women/non-binary folx preferred; exceedingly queer/trans-friendly/fluent possible) in our Sugarhouse bungalow: I’m a pretty quiet, (often work-from-home) 45 YO teacher. Spunky fab trans five-year-old and a sweet old dog will be here half-time. We have a beautiful home and a big outdoor space with a garden to enjoy. Access to laundry and all public space in and outside, including some garage storage. Lots of light and plants, well-appointed kitchen, and a bedroom upstairs (where there are no other bedrooms). Values that shape our home: queer and feminist sensibilities, social justice politics, anti-oppression practices; collective care, collaboration, abolition, repair; accountability and kindness. We play well with others with different values, but that’s what you’ll find here! On offer: a safe, comfortable, clean, grown-up home with a gorgeous outdoor space & garden in a stellar location close to the park and lots of easy-access amenities; a dependable, respectful roommate with solid communication and collaboration skills; a queer family vibe without family expectations; and a very sweet residential neighborhood to make your next home Looking for: a kind, responsible human with strong communication skills; queer/women/non-binary folx and/or open to diverse, non-normative ways of being in the world is a must; and, someone who likes kids and also knows how to assert their own boundaries. Ideal would be a non-smoker, someone who works out of the house at least part-time, hasn’t got pet friends, and is veg/pescatarian, but all are negotiable. Price: $800 plus some shared utilities ($450 deposit) Timeline: July 1 is ideal, but negotiable for the right person Contact: Lezlie Frye (773) 892-7580 Plan on background check and references, and I'm happy to offer them as well.

Air ConditioningCentral Air
Ceiling Fan(s)Yes
DeckYes
DishwasherYes
Hardwood FlooringYes
HeatingForced Air
Internet ReadyYes
Newly RemodeledYes
ParkingOn-Street
StorageYes
Washer & DryerIn Unit
Community GardenYes
Dog ParkYes
Fenced YardYes
GardenYes
Near ParkYes
Public Transit NearbyYes
StorageYes
WiFi in Common AreasYes

Who Pays Utilities

Cable/SatelliteLandlord
ElectricResident
GarbageLandlord
GasResident
HOA FeesN/A
InternetResident
Renter's InsuranceN/A
SewerLandlord
WaterLandlord

Lease Terms

Lease Length6-12 Months
Security Deposit$450
Pet Deposit$400

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?


« See all listings in Salt Lake City, UT