Rental property

Room for rent

$750 mo.
Available Now
2 beds1.5 baths1100 sqft
built 2000

I am currently looking to rent a bedroom in my townhome in the Vine Gate Apartments community. There is one full bath upstairs and one half bath downstairs. Spacious kitchen and lots of storage space throughout. The bedroom has a private balcony with a sliding glass door. Ceiling fan and carpeted floor. Downstairs is vinyl “wood” panels, though I have a couple rugs. I am 27, non smoker, non drinker, non religious, liberal. I am LGBT and in a relationship. I have a 3 year old daughter who goes to preschool M-F while I’m at work. I work for the UofU as an epilepsy nurse for the outpatient neurology department M-F, 8-5. I work one day remotely from home. The master bedroom has a large loft, so my daughter and I will share that room. You will of course not be expected to provide any form of childcare. I would obviously prefer to live with someone who enjoys kids enough that everyone feels comfortable and gets along, but I am not looking for a live in nanny or anything like that. I would prefer a female roommate because I do have a child, but I am open to a good match regardless of gender. And of course, all gender identities are welcome. I don’t mind if you also have a child, whether full or part time. I’m fairly new to the area, having lived here for close to a year. I moved into this townhome in January. I’m looking for a roommate to assist with the cost and because I’m not a huge fan of living alone. Bonus points if you love DnD and want to start a campaign with me 😂 I have one male cat. The townhome has a brand new washer dryer I bought in March. There is one carport parking space that you would be welcome to. My daughter and I are not home too often, and I’m big on respecting people’s space. It would be great to socialize and be friends, but with the expectation that you have your space and I have mine to retreat to. I like a reasonable amount of cleanliness and would expect us each to take care of our own mess. The complex is quiet and nice. Woody’s drive in and a yoga studio are just outside, as well as a gas station. There is a conveniently located bus stop just at the complex entrance. Close to Fort Union Target and lots of shopping and activities. Walking distance to the trails that lead to Wheeler Farm. I have never had any problems in the time I’ve lived here. Everyone is quiet and respectful, and maintenance is timely. There is a pool and hot tub. I don’t mind if you invite friends over or have an occasional gathering. I am sober by choice, but don’t have a problem with you drinking in moderation. Hoping to find someone clean and friendly who has their shit together :) 750$ a month including internet and all utilities. The living room TV is also equipped with Netflix, Disney+, and Prime, which you would be more than welcome to use.

Air ConditioningCentral Air
BalconyYes
CarpetYes
Ceiling Fan(s)Yes
DishwasherYes
FireplaceYes
HeatingElectric
ParkingCovered
Stainless Steel AppliancesYes
StorageYes
Washer & DryerIn Unit
Hot TubYes
PoolYes

Who Pays Utilities

Cable/SatelliteLandlord
ElectricLandlord
GarbageLandlord
GasLandlord
HOA FeesLandlord
InternetLandlord
Renter's InsuranceLandlord
SewerLandlord
WaterLandlord

Lease Terms

Lease Length6 Months
Security Deposit$200
Amount Refundable$200
Application Fee$25
Monthly Pet Fee$20
Background CheckYes

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?


« See all listings in Murray, UT