Rental property

Single mom wanted - rent private room & bathroom

$700 mo.
Available Feb 15, 2023
1 bed1 bath132 sqft
built 2019

Suzanne

***Wont't be ready for a month or so. I need time to get my apartment ready & to fully move my partners stuff out & clean your room & bathroom... U'd need to be approved for lease first, too. Open to any lease over 6 mos. *Pics of apartment avail upon request (In process of cleaning apt out). I am a single mom currently in the process of separating from my partner & can't afford this apartment on my own. I have a 6-year-old daughter with whom I share the other room. ABOUT APARTMENT: It's a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apt that's over 1400 sq feet, with a great mountain view! Decent sized kitchen & living room, with laundry room with washer & dryer. I'm renting out the other bedroom that's 11x12 & you'd have your own full sized bathroom too that's next to it! We'd share the living room, kitchen etc. There's a nice big pool in an enclosed lounge area, & a 2 grass areas. There's also a sidewalk surrounding the apt. We love our walks. HVAC unit with amazing A/C & heating. I pay for internet too. Utilities are around $160 so that's $80 each. I'm splitting the total $1400 (rent & utilities) down the middle, since room sizes r basically the same, so it's: $700 TOTAL. Not sure about security deposit yet... Maybe $400? I'd really love to get a single mom with a child to move in here. I feel there's really no resources for moms like me looking to be on their own who are unable to afford an apartment, so this is a great opportunity to do so! I'd be fine with a single female though as well. I'm open to any age as long as you're responsible. ABOUT ME: I'm in my late 30s, from Seattle. I don't really drink anymore & don't smoke but am ok with anything really, with the right person. I have 2 cats & a dog that r all friendly. & have a robot vacuum that cleans daily 😁! I don't participate in any religions but do believe in some sort of higher power/god. I'm the most open-minded person you'll ever meet. I have Mormon family so am open to that. Well I'm open to ANY religion really, or atheist etc. I do understand the importance & value of religion. I want a female, but am open to any sexual orientation & am LGBTQ friendly. I have my daughter most of the time but she's in school full-time & will also be with her dad a few days a week. I'm really laid back and not controlling at all, so as long as ur somewhat clean I'm good. I won't nag you 😁. And this is just as much ur apartment as mine. So I'd want u on the lease. I do keep to myself a lot but am friendly and like to talk sometimes.. or not - up to u. Thanks for listening & can't wait to meet u! FYI: the layout pic shows a diff apt that has a narrower living room. My apt is about 300 sq ft wider in that area.

Air ConditioningCentral Air
BalconyYes
CarpetYes
Ceiling Fan(s)Yes
Controlled AccessYes
DeckYes
DishwasherYes
Energy EfficientYes
FurnishedYes
Hardwood FlooringYes
HeatingForced Air
High ceilingsYes
Internet ReadyYes
New PaintYes
Newly RemodeledYes
ParkingPrivate Lot
PatioYes
Two-Tone PaintYes
Upgraded CountertopsYes
ViewsYes
Washer & DryerIn Unit
BBQ Area(s)Yes
Elevator AccessYes
Fire PitYes
Fitness CenterYes
Garage AvailableYes
Hot TubYes
Near ParkYes
Parcel LockersYes
PoolYes
Public Transit NearbyYes

Who Pays Utilities

Cable/SatelliteResident
ElectricResident
GarbageN/A
GasN/A
HOA FeesN/A
InternetResident
Renter's InsuranceResident
SewerN/A
WaterN/A

Lease Terms

Lease Length6-12 Months
Tenant Screening(What is it?)
$35
Refundable Screening FeeNo

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?


« See all listings in Draper, UT