Rental property

Private room and bathroom in Millcreek

$700 mo.
Available Now
1 bed1 bath1500 sqft
built 1952

J

Single mother seeking easy-going, tidy housemate This space is currently available. After you reach out to me, I’ll send you an email with questions, to determine if we’re a good fit for each other. I take time to find the right tenant, so if you’re in a rush, please find another place. Lease: Month-to-month, $700 per month, with first and last month due at time of moving in. $500 deposit with $300 refundable with no damage at the time of moving out. I ask that you provide $30 for me to run a background check. All utilities are included (washer/ dryer, electricity, gas, sewer, WIFI, trash pickup, water), unless of course you decide to add a utility. Driveway parking available. I'm a single mother with 2 children part-time, seeking one easy-going and tidy tenant who doesn't mind the sounds of rambunctious children. They like to play ninjas, so yes, it can get noisy. The downstairs bedroom, bathroom, and den are clean and simple. There is a laundry room downstairs. The downstairs has ceilings that may be annoying if you are taller than about 5’10”. The furniture in the bedroom is a single bed, bedside table and lamp, and closet with shelves. I prefer if you do not bring much furniture, to prevent dings to the walls. The main downside I think to living here is that the small kitchen is already in great demand by myself and my children. We are often in the kitchen cooking, cleaning, socializing. If you tend to not use a kitchen much, it might be a good fit for you. There is an extra fridge in the laundry room. I have a very affectionate Siberian cat. I am allergic to cats, and he is hypoallergenic. I do not react to him, but it may be something to consider if you’re allergic. Sorry, no more than one tenant. While the occasional guest is ok, please understand that to look after my safety and the safety of my children, limited guest time is appreciated. Sorry, no pets, smoking, firearms or other weapons. Must be able to provide at least two previous landlord references. Lease is month-to-month, but longer stays (6 months or more) is preferred. It takes a lot of my time and effort to find someone who’s the right fit. On my wish list is someone who has handyman skills. I often need help with house maintenance tasks and it would be terrific to have some help sometimes. Note: We are not religious, but if you are, that's fine. We welcome members of the LGBTQ community. We look forward to meeting you!

Air ConditioningCentral Air
CarpetYes
DishwasherYes
FurnishedYes
HeatingForced Air
Internet ReadyYes
New PaintYes
ParkingDriveway
ViewsYes
Washer & DryerIn Unit
BBQ Area(s)Yes
Fenced YardYes
Near ParkYes

Who Pays Utilities

Cable/SatelliteN/A
ElectricLandlord
GarbageLandlord
GasLandlord
HOA FeesN/A
InternetLandlord
Renter's InsuranceN/A
SewerLandlord
WaterLandlord

Lease Terms

Lease LengthMonth-to-month
Security Deposit$500
Amount Refundable$300

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?


« See all listings in Millcreek, UT