Rental property

Basement room furnished or unfurnished option

$850 mo.
Available Now
4 beds2 baths1600 sqft
1 acre | built 1940

Kuhle

In charming Sugarhouse neighborhood. Close to the U of U, Westminster, the canyons and downtown. Entry to parleys bike trail is about a block away from us. Place is perfect for hikers, bikers skiers/snowboarders, students as I am super close to Canyon/U of U. On a cute, tree lined street, half a circle & is well lit. Home is occupied by myself, my 15 yr old son, Titan my 4 year-old husky, Fellini my cat and Chai Chai the ferret. Sorta clean, sorta organized. Respectful of others’ space/property. Not really home very often and I work a lot. Looking for someone in their mid 20s to mid 30s, preferably a female. Will consider a male, however you would have to be a very good fit for that. Professionals only. I do have the occasional social gatherings, barbecues and friends over from time to time. No big partiers, no recreational drugs. Must pass credit and background check. Will consider a grown dog, Dog must be at least three years of age. No small yappie dogs. No couples. No kids. Must clean up after yourselves, buy your own groceries etc. be adult like. Everything included in rent. Surround sound downstairs, internet, Netflix/Amazon prime. I can give you storage space under stairs in pic if you need. I'm sprawled out, but can condense if needed a bit, by that I literally mean a bit. Pretty decent sized back yard with a separate secret tiered back of the backyard, that adjoins parleys trail quite literally. Rent is $850 a month including all utilities. Plus a $350 deposit with $100 refundable & 250$ dog deposit that is non refundable if you have a dog that meets criteria. Looking to do a 6 month lease. 30$ application fee. Serious inquires only please. Room is available Dec 1st. I will start showing place this weekend after first a call or texts, then meeting up and seeing if good fit at Millcreek library. Available to move in the Dec 1st, rent due 3rd of each month. Text only for details. Smoking is fine as long as respectful put in a ash tray, no smoking in house, street parking. I have been hosting room with Airbnb for just over a year and have super host status, just wanting something more consistent for next 6 months at least

Air ConditioningCentral Air
DishwasherYes
FireplaceYes
FurnishedYes
HeatingElectric
Internet ReadyYes
ParkingOn-Street
PatioYes
StorageYes
Two-Tone PaintYes
Upgraded CountertopsYes
ViewsYes
Washer & DryerOn-Site

Who Pays Utilities

Cable/SatelliteLandlord
ElectricLandlord
GarbageLandlord
GasLandlord
InternetLandlord
Renter's InsuranceLandlord
SewerLandlord
WaterLandlord

Lease Terms

Lease Length6 Months
Security Deposit$250
*Low credit score may require higher security deposit
Amount Refundable$100
Pet Deposit$500
Tenant Screening(What is it?)
$35
Refundable Screening FeeNo

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?


« See all listings in Salt Lake City, UT