Rental property

Room in exchange for free babysitting

$1 mo.
Available Apr 10, 2023
1 bed1 bath400 sqft
built 1998


My older daughter has recently moved away. Her room will be available which has its own private bathroom. I am looking for someone who can live in the room for free in exchange for babysitting my 3-year-old daughter. This would be a temporary situation although I'm not sure how long (if it works out you could stay til Sept/Oct). Her room will be furnished with a twin bed, nightstand, dresser, TV, desk, mini fridge, and a microwave (furniture must stay in room). You would have use of the laundry machine which is right next to the bedroom. Also there is access to our clubhouse with pool and gym. There's a small community park as well. The bedroom has a nice view of a mountain in our backyard. I would need someone to watch my 3-year-old. I am usually home and with her until 1:00 or 2:00 pm. She would be sleeping in my bedroom. I would be home in the evenings between 7:00 and 9:00 (sometimes earlier). 4-6x/month I'd be gone til 1030-11pm. Hours vary based off of my work schedule. I do try and have her with me as much as possible. On occasion I would be gone for the night but not often. She usually naps for 1-2 hours a day. Saturdays are my busiest work day that I'm usually gone from 930 til 6ish. I come home in between work appointments though. Some days I don't work at all but my position is an on-call type situation. Some days I don't go til 4 while other days I leave at noon however I can usually take her with me to appointments here and there. I can be flexible with the schedule except for naptime when I have to work. She usually naps around 4ish. Also I would take her to my mom's on occasion. For right now she goes to my mom's 2-3 days a week (my mom has health issues so she can't always take her every week). She is a very happy, well-behaved little girl. My townhome is not very spacious so she has a lot of her toys on the main level. Both bedrooms are upstairs. This would not be a good situation for somebody that has people coming over, especially for overnight. When I'm home I'm typically with her in the living room. This situation would work out great for a student and/or someone that works from home. It's ideal for someone with a flexible schedule. I do have an extra car seat so if you need to run errands you can take her with you. This is only a good fit for one person, no families. If you have a car and can do pick up and drop off for preschool, etc I would compensate $150/mo. I'm looking for somebody that has a clean lifestyle and is good with kids. NO smoking, cussing, vaping, drinking, friends over (on occasion is fine). It would be nice to have someone bilingual as I'm trying to teach my daughter other languages. I cannot pay any money so this would strictly be an exchange of babysitting for a room. Since I'd be having a stranger living in my home and taking care of my kid I will definitely want someone that is trustworthy. You will have amenities in your room however you can use the kitchen (preferably when I'm not home if possible). Same with the TV in the living room (I don't mind if you watch TV when you're taking care of her). I just appreciate if you clean up after yourself. I don't expect you to clean up my messes or my daughter's though. I'll take care of that :) Also I do have a small dog and on occasion a cat that is mostly outdoors. If interested or you have further questions please contact me. Email only. If it might be a good fit I'll reach out on the phone and schedule to meet. Thank you! NO SCAMMERS!!!

Air ConditioningCentral Air
HeatingForced Air
ParkingDedicated Spot
Washer & DryerIn Unit

Who Pays Utilities

Renter's InsuranceN/A

Lease Terms

Lease Length1-6 Months

Important Safety Tip

We work hard to protect you and this service from fraud. As with any classifieds service please be aware of the warning signs relative to buying and selling online. Concerned about this listing?

« See all listings in Draper, UT